Hans Teeuwen UK Comedy Tour

My boyfriend and I went Thursday night to Leicester Square to see Hans Teeuwen at the Leicester Square Theatre, I want to be honest and say that I had never heard of him before but I do like to watch bands, musicians and comedians that I don’t know. It’s usually the best way to find new talent. We bought our drinks from the bar inside the Theatre and just as a pre warning if you are going to see any show at the Leicester Square Theatre Show even though it’s a very small intimate theatre they still do check your bags. I noticed quite a few people had their alcohol confiscated but you can ask them to keep it for you and get it after the show.

We sat down in our seats and it was quite nice and cosy, I would have preferred we had cup holders for our beer as we had to hold them when people were trying to get past us to get into their seats, but apart from that the seating was fine. The show in itself started off really good and although I admit there were one or two jokes I was a bit unsure about Hans did a really good job of entertaining the crowd, so much so that there was one lady behind me who I don’t think stopped laughing until the show ended. I’m surprised she didn’t keel over from lack of oxygen.

Without spoiling it for anyone interested or who is going to see him perform his impressions really did have me in a fit of giggles and I think I am quite hard to please when it comes to laughter, there were a few shock factor moments and quite a few offensive jokes so if that definitely isn’t your cup of tea then maybe I would suggest something different but honestly most comedians tend to have at least one offensive joke in their acts, I feel that to not go based on that would mean that you are missing out on a wonderful show. I definitely recommend watching his UK Tour if you get the chance you will not be disappointed.

 

MDB xx

 

Leave a Reply

