Updated Foundation and Brow pencil

Over the years I have tried many foundations from my teen years it was the cheap foundations that would usually leave lines on your face or make you look very pink, although that could just have been my technique. As I tend to have a cheap alternative when I run out of foundation and am waiting for pay day so my saviour is Rimmel Lasting Finish.I started using Double Wear by Estee Lauder I think it’s probably the best foundation I have used a bit thick but looked great, I really don’t know why I went on to try different foundations I probably wanted to try something lighter but with full coverage.

I have noticed how awful my skin has become, probably from all the thick foundations I have been using. I have used Clarins and the last one I have been using was MAC Studio Sculpt I honestly believe this was the foundation that has now made my face look like a pizza, I literally have spots everywhere acne it’s awful. My make up always looked thick and as my family told me like I was applying it on with a trowel not to mention drying my skin out.

I went to the benefit counter yesterday to look at foundations and was talking to the benefit lady, now I don’t know if it is competitiveness from the make up brands but I was told that the reason my skin is bad is that MAC sculpt is very pigmented and doesn’t let your skin breathe, so I ended up buying the benefit hello flawless foundation and also a Benefit instant brow liner. I am having a chill day today but when I go to work tomorrow I will play around with my new purchases and let everyone know what I think as I was using MAC eyebrow and it was wonderful the precision was amazing so Benefit has a lot to compete with but we won’t know until tomorrow

 

PS I will try and get a photo but I’m awful at selfies lol not to mention my awful camera 🙂

 

PPS I have a new Twitter for this account twitter.com/moondivasblog please follow me xx

https://twitter.com/moondivablog

4 thoughts on “Updated Foundation and Brow pencil

    • mariad411

      I tried it today and I was very happy with it I needed something light to make my skin breathe, didn’t feel like I was wearing any but covered up my acne very well so I am definitely happy with this product.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

